July 17, 2010 Leave a comment


Erica Thompson – Who

April 22, 2010 Leave a comment

Photo credit: Helen Shaffer

“Who” is a bonus track coming from the Red Bull Big Tune’s finalists’ compilation. The compilation is entitled Suite Sixteen and it showcases each finalist’s work. There are sixteen tracks from sixteen producers and Erica’s song is lucky number seventeen. An interesting thing about this track is that five finalists, along with another producer, all co-produced “Who”. Naturally, it may seem that the production would be jumbled, but it’s actually the complete opposite.

Erica Thompson – Who (Produced by KDCutz, Sky Scrapa, Boonie Mayfield, G Mo, J-Mac and Marcus D)

Check out the Suite Sixteen compilation after the jump

Read more…

D. I – Chill (Video)

April 22, 2010 Leave a comment

While this isn’t a new song, D. I decided to make a video for his song “Chill”. “Chill” is from 2008’s The Prelude: This Is Not A Mixtape. D. I has some new material on the way too, so it will be interesting to see what he’ll come out with this year.


K. Sparks – Blue Swing

April 22, 2010 Leave a comment

Here is another leak from myself and T Mos EP entitled Social Studies Presented by the fam at YNotMyDream…The song is entitled Blue Swing…The song touches on a lot of different issues in society…Also there is a REMIX being cooked up now that features a lot of talented emcees that will drop shortly…

K. Sparks – Blue Swing (Produced by T Mos)

+: K. Sparks – Rider ft. JD

Tags: , ,

Children Of The Night x Prophit Invade California

April 22, 2010 Leave a comment

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Prophit and Children Of The Night are making their rounds in California for their Tribe Goes West tour. Coming from New York, they all have a completely different style, musically, from the West, but being on shows with Dom Kennedy, Aloe Blacc, Pac Div and more shows that there can be unity even with differences . If you happen to be in Southern California this week, check out one of their shows. (Click here to see the tour dates)

Check out a studio session with COTN, Prophit and Jansport J after the jump

Read more…

Hollyweerd – Supa Eazy

April 22, 2010 Leave a comment

On May 3rd, Hollyweerd’s newest project Edible Phat 2.0 will be released and “Supa Eazy” is just one track from the project. The song was produced by Operation ADD and, additionally, Don Cannon has the honor of hosting the crew’s upcoming release.

Hollyweerd – Supa Eazy

Little Brother – Before The Night Is Over

April 22, 2010 Leave a comment

“Before The Night Is Over” is a J. Bizness-produced track from Little Brother’s final album, Leftback. Bizness released this song “as a token of appreciation for being afforded the opportunity to work with Little Brother on Leftback.”

Little Brother – Before The Night Is Over