Home > Internet Stuff, Random Stories, Real Nice > 28th and B Skatepark with Del The Funky Homosapien

28th and B Skatepark with Del The Funky Homosapien

In case you haven’t figured it out yet, I’ve been a member of The Mash Up team for like two months. Last weekend, I got to go to my first event with them as a team member and they hosted a fundraiser to save the 28 & B Skatepark in Sacramento. I was in charge of taking pictures of the event and I got a few pictures of some of the neighborhood kids skating, the attendees and the headlining performer, Del The Funky Homosapien.

I finally got my Oh Dang Magazines.

ohdang

The keychain Va$htie gave her, she loves it.

violette

Before I knew he was a rapper…

12

Neighborhood kids.

10

All ages.

P1030343

They kept the crowd entertained.

9

‘Kue loves the kids.

5

He skates too.

13

He’s not mean. See?

18

Making beats on the job, eh?

15

Setting up the camera to film the show, will be posted on Del’s new site. (I’m in the video for almost the entire performance, didn’t know until it was too late…)

11

Nice view, nice crowd.

20

Show’s over. 5 minutes before Del’s interview with The Mash Up. (Coming Soon)

6

It’s a wrap.

14

***Bonus***

I think Rose took this picture. I was in the middle of changing facial expressions. I look weird.

del001

You can find more pics of this event at The Mash Up

The Mash Up will have its own blog launch party soon, so if you’re reading this, and in Sacramento, then you should be there.

mail

  1. JC
    October 4, 2009 at 9:46 PM

    Hhaah, man you were in the background of most the pics and videos! I actually took the last photos, with the crappy camera.

  2. phalary42
    October 7, 2009 at 10:03 PM

    i love this! :)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

