Home > Internet Stuff, Random Stories, Real Nice > Stones Throw Weekend

Stones Throw Weekend

This past weekend, I took a trip to LA just to get away Sacramento for a while and I made an impromptu trip to Fat Beats. The crazy thing about that is I didn’t know who worked at the store… [continues after the jump]

P1020800

I had a little more money than I usually have so I went for more of the newer records that were out.

Mayer Hawthorne | Maybe So, Maybe No | About $6

P1020827

Dudley Perkins (production by Georgia Anne Muldrow) | About $8

P1020828

Jaylib | Champion Sound | About $16

P1020829

P1020801

… and as soon as I walked in, I saw this man behind the counter on his Blackberry and I recognized the face. I kept trying to remember his name while I was shopping and by the time I was ready to pay for the 3 records, I see The Man Who Dethroned Charles “Sonic” Hamilton:

P1020802

Ironically, I was thinking about where Charles Hamilton was before I walked into the store…

  1. kid hum
    July 10, 2009 at 11:26 PM

    lol , great story , i been there too, malibu / melrose staple (is it malibu or melrose im drawin a blank?)

  2. November 18, 2009 at 10:25 AM

    Buy Georgia Anne Muldrow – “Early” here and receive a free album poster!

    http://s297503797.e-shop.info/shop/catalog/browse?shop_param=

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

