Home > Random Stories, Real Nice > National Record Store Day

National Record Store Day

I woke up at 9 AM to celebrate National Record Store Day at my local record store, R5 Records, but I didn’t even get there until 4 PM. I missed a lot of performances, but I got what I wanted out of the trip. Technically, I didn’t shop inside R5 Records because there were vendors selling their records, CDs and tapes outside. I’m proud to say I went there with $18 and went away with 11 records.

recordstoreday

Confront James – Chemical Exposure $1

confrontjames

EmArcy’s Jazz of Two Decades (DEM-2) $1

jazzof2decades

Tony Bennett – I Left My Heart In San Francisco $2

tonybennett

Glenn Miller and Tommy Dorsey – Memories of the Big Band $4 ($1 per record)

glennmillertommydorsey

Lou Rawls – Feelin’ Good $8

lourawls

Billy Eckstine and Sarah Vaughn Sing The Best of Irving Berlin FREE (Buy one, get one free. Bought with Tony Bennett – I Left My Heart In San Francisco)

billyecksarahv

The Country Bears – Country Bear Jamboree $.50 (Marked $17.50)

countrybear

M.I.A. – Boyz (Single) $.50

miaboyz

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

