Home > Internet Stuff, Random Stories, Real Nice > A Growing Vinyl Collection

A Growing Vinyl Collection

If anyone asks me what CD I purchased first, I’d honestly wouldn’t be able to tell them. On the other hand, if they asked what my first piece of vinyl was, I can say 808s and Heartbreak without hesitation. To a lot of audiophiles, they may think I’d be joking, but I am serious. The album wasn’t that great, but ever since Phalary wrote a story on a vinyl release of 808s, I was hooked.

l_df2e04d375f14a7181393382b3e528bb

See what I bought today after the jump

This was the record I was looking for, but I ended up walking out with 4 more.

About $18

p1020055

Everything else is from the $.50 section

p1020045

p1020048

p1020046

I only picked this one up for the cover. Embarrassingly hilarious.

p1020050

  1. March 23, 2009 at 8:02 PM

    Yo, all nice but that Rell joint is tha 1 fam!! I been trying to get Rell to get on a joint wit me 4 a while! Dude could always sing, he just aint get the shine he shoulda on the Roc. Good digz fam…

  1. April 8, 2009 at 2:53 AM

Leave a Reply

