Home > Random Stories > Dead Cats and Exploding Airplanes

Dead Cats and Exploding Airplanes

plane

Background: On Tuesdays and Thursdays, I tutor my dad’s friend’s son.

The kid’s father drives me home after I finish tutoring his son. Yesterday, we saw a cat run into the street and it stopped right in the middle. I looked directly into the cat’s eyes and, right when I blinked, I heard something that sounds like ketchup when you squeeze it from the bottle. Unfortunately, it was the cat…

I couldn’t get that image out of my mind for the rest of the night.

Last night, I had a dream that I was in Vegas, and all of the sudden, the sky darkened and an airplane exploded in mid-air. Various burning pieces from the plane were falling along with luggage and people. I saw the people heading down to Earth face first and I started cringing as I heard bones cracking and the loud screaming, yet I did not take my eyes away.

I don’t know how I had this dream, but I obviously linked it to seeing the cat’s guts on the street.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

