Home > Internet Stuff, The Wackness > IAIC Awards 2008 – Hypebeast Song

IAIC Awards 2008 – Hypebeast Song

mia-1

It all started out with a simple song released in 2007, not 2008, entitled “Paper Planes”. When I first heard it, I actually liked it. At that time, whenever I’d bring up M.I.A., people would say, “Who’s missing in action?”. However, since Pineapple Express, I hated the song because it made M.I.A. known as the “Paper Planes” girl and people claim to be fans of her work after hearing one song. That’s alright with me, as long as you research the past songs and get to know her a little better. Calling yourself a fan saying that you love Paper Planes and none of her other songs is the thing that I have a problem with. This is exactly why “Paper Planes” is the Hypebeast Song of ’08.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

