Home > Random Stories > Sylvia’s Restaurant

Sylvia’s Restaurant

dsc05129

I’m not here to tell you about Sylvia’s. Google it or something.

In July ’07, I went to New York over the summer. My cousin, I’ll call him PJ, took me to Jamaica Ave. (for the 2nd time in my life). We spend about an hour on The Ave. Every time I talked, people just stared at me. In my mind, I was like, “WTF???”.

Later on that week, on my last day, my dad, my cousins and I went to Harlem to eat at Sylvia’s. As I was giving my order to one of the servers, he said, “Awwww, hell nawwww!!! Your voice is mad deep!!!” Everyone on the side I was eating on started laughing (If you have been to Sylvia’s, then you would know that the rooms are divided). It took 10 extra minutes just to get everyone’s orders in. I was used to people reacting to my voice, this was probably the most dramatic and funniest response I’ve gotten.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

